Search results

Showing 1 - 10 of 45 for Local body elections

Results in for Innes by-election

17 Feb 2023

Ali Jones has been elected the Innes ward’s newest representative on the Waipapa Papanui-Innes-Central Community Board.

Pauline Cotter confirmed as Innes ward Councillor

8 Nov 2022

A judicial recount of votes in the Innes ward has confirmed Pauline Cotter’s election as a Christchurch City Councillor.

Final results in for Christchurch local elections

17 Oct 2019

The final results are in for the 2019 local elections, and Christchurch has improved its voter turnout from 2016.

Get voting Christchurch!

25 Sep 2019

It’s just over two weeks until voting closes for the 2019 local elections and enrolled Christchurch voters should have received their voting papers in the mail by now.

Results in for Mt Herbert by-election

18 Feb 2020

Scott Winter has been elected Mt Herbert's representative on the Banks Peninsula Community Board.

Final election results released

14 Oct 2022

Final election results show that Phil Mauger won Christchurch’s mayoralty with 53,569 votes.

Innes ward Community Board by-election candidates

22 Dec 2022

Seven people have put their names forward for the vacant Community Board position in the Innes ward of the Waipapa Papanui-Innes-Central Ward.

Nomination reminder for Innes ward Community Board by-election

15 Dec 2022

Nominations for the Innes ward Community Board by-election close in a week, and Electoral Officer Jo Daly is encouraging candidates to come forward now.

Celeste Donovan wins Coastal ward by-election

8 Oct 2021

Celeste Donovan has been elected the new Coastal ward Councillor.

Sunita Gautam wins Central ward by-election

16 Oct 2020

Sunita Gautam has been elected the Central ward's representative on the Linwood-Central-Heathcote Community Board.